Oui Desserts

My friend and I were looking for a central cafe for high tea. We decided on Oui Desserts after reading the good reviews on Yelp. The cafe is spacious, clean, and inviting. The menu is written on a chalkboard hanging on the wall. The available pastries are neatly displayed in the covered shelf, and various cookies are contained in cookie jars. My eyes were naturally drawn to the beautifully colored macarons.

There are 13 different macaron flavors. Each macaron are sold at a different price. This concept is new to me because the cafes which I have been so far, sell their macarons at a standard price. The macarons’ price varies from $1.50 to $.175. However, Oui Desserts has a special promotion. Buy a dozen for $1 each! So I decided to get 12 macarons! This is by far the cheapest price I paid for macarons!

The macarons are petite and have bubbly surface on the cookies. I wonder why… The flavors I bought were pistachio, hazelnut, strawberry, blueberry, rose, lemon, lavender, chai, raspberry, chocolate, salted caramel, and vanilla. The only flavor I did not get was the mint chocolate as I am not a big fan of mint chocolate. The macarons are wonderful! The flavors are really good and the cookies are so crunchy. My favorite is the pistachio flavored macaron. I can’t get enough of Oui Desserts’ macarons!

 

ouidesserts6 ouidesserts5

ouidesserts3 ouidesserts4

 

Oui Desserts

3411 Kirby Dr

Houston, TX

(713) 487-9788
Leave a Reply

