SWEET

Do not be mistaken. SWEET is the name of the dessert shop at CityCentre.

SWEET offers a wide range of cupcakes, cakes, pastries, and macarons. It is the first dessert shop I came across in Houston that sells macarons towers. Yes, a tower of macarons! How I wish I could get a tower of macarons as a birthday “cake” instead of just a normal chocolate cake!

Getting a tower of macarons was out of the question so I purchased 8 (I started to notice a pattern. Whenever I buy macarons, it would always be in 8’s) different flavors of macarons. The flavors that I bought were: Red Velvet, Chocolate, Cookies n’ Creme, Creme Brûlée, Green Tea, Salted Caramel, Vanilla Bean, and Rose. Peanut butter was the flavor that I most wanted to try but it was out of stock! I will go back again to get that!

The macarons from SWEET were petite but the fillings were flavorful. Out of the 8 flavors which I bought, I prefer salted caramel the most. I could taste much of the salted caramel despite the sweet cookies. I would probably not get the vanilla bean macaron again because I could not taste much of it. I noticed some inconsistencies in the amount of fillings in each macaron, and the size of the cookies were inconsistent too. However, the flavors of the macarons were not greatly compromised. All in all, the macarons were great!

macaronsfromsweet

 

 

801 Town & Country Blvd., Suite A120
Houston, Texas 77024

Monday-Wed 8am-9pm
Thursday 8am-10pm
Friday 8am-11pm
Saturday 9am-11pm
Sunday 11am-9pm

Leave a Reply

