Sin City

Las Vegas, the city that many think that it revolves only around gambling, strip clubs, celebrity chef restaurants, burlesque, musicals, acrobatic shows, and drinking. I would admit I am one of them. Many tourists tend to forget that Las Vegas is more than that. There are people working and living outside of the Strip, just like any other normal cities. Other than seeing the touristy part of Vegas, I went to the shopping malls outside of the Strip. Shopping out of the Strip was a good experience. Shopping items were cheaper and the malls were definitely less hectic as compared to the Strip.

Sad to say, I did not get to try any restaurants outside the Strip. But no one should miss eating at the Strip!

First stop got to be the Gordon Ramsay Steak restaurant. They have the normal menu and the Hell’s Kitchen menu. I went for the normal menu because I want to try many dishes that were not in the Hell’s Kitchen menu. Glad that I made the right choice!

Don't look down on these complimentary breads served at Gordon Ramsay Steak restaurant. They were few of the good breads which I thought were totally worth the calories.
Don’t look down on these complimentary breads served at Gordon Ramsay Steak restaurant. They were few of the good breads which I thought were totally worth the calories.

 

Must eat the famous Gordon Ramsay beef wellingtons when you are here. I could taste the different ingredients in the seemingly simple dish. The pastry was awesome and the beef was cooked perfectly.
Must eat the famous Gordon Ramsay beef wellingtons when you are here. I could taste the different ingredients in the seemingly simple dish. The pastry was awesome and the beef was cooked perfectly.

 

Got to order the beef sliders as one of the appetizers. The flavors exploded into my mouth and I had been craving for more ever since I tried them.
Got to order the beef sliders as one of the appetizers. The flavors exploded into my mouth and I had been craving for more ever since I tried them.

 

This lobster mac and cheese was not your usual mac and cheese. There was a good mixture of portions between the meat and the pasta. The cheese was so good and fresh. Yes, I used the word fresh.
This lobster mac and cheese was not your usual mac and cheese. There was a good mixture of portions between the meat and the pasta. The cheese was so good and fresh. Yes, I used the word fresh.

 

Needless to say, definitely had to eat a steak in the well-known restaurant. A small piece of filet mignon was just right for the stomach as there were other good dishes in the menu that I got to try!
Needless to say, definitely had to eat a steak in the well-known restaurant. A small piece of filet mignon was just right for the stomach as there were other good dishes in the menu that I got to try!

 

This bottled water surprisingly contained yummy water. The water had a refreshing taste to it and helped to cleanse my palette before eating any dish.
This bottled water surprisingly contained yummy water. The water had a refreshing taste to it and helped to cleanse my palette before eating any dish.

 

Little dessert along the way after having a full dinner.
Little dessert along the way after having a full dinner.

 

Finally got the chance to try In-n-Out Burger. It was not as good as I thought it would be. There were not much flavors in the meat and I had eaten better burger buns. However, the most disappointing part was the fries. The fries were a little soggy and they were plain with not much taste to them. In-n-Out Burger has a secret menu which you have to google beforehand to know what is in store for you.

In-n-Out Burger Secret Menu

innoutburgervegas

 

Vegas’ hotels are famous for their affordable buffets. Of course when I was there, got to try one of the buffets. Wicked Spoon has one of the best reviews and so I got to try it. The buffet spread was good and the quality was definitely there. Many times when I go for buffets, either the food quality was not great or the spread was not good enough. However, for Wicked Spoon, they have the best of both worlds – great food and marvelous spread. I could taste the freshness of the ingredients in every food. Even the desserts tasted great. I would say the best dish out of the spread was the seafood soup. The dish was made on the spot and I could add as many ingredients as I want. The chef was friendly and he was an amazing cook. Though the buffet was slightly pricey but it was absolutely worth it.

wickedspoon1

wickedspoon7 wickedspoon6 wickedspoon5 wickedspoon4 wickedspoon3 wickedspoon2

 

I am sure anyone who had been to Vegas would have heard of Hash House A-Go-Go. It is distinguished as a restaurant which serves large portions of food. Just look at the size of my waffle and you know that I am not kidding. Though the food portion was huge, the taste and flavors were not compromised. I would come here for breakfast because I just love their waffles!

hashouseagogo1 hashhouseagogo2

Leave a Reply

